stockstill.blogg.se

How to type accent marks on mac spanish keyboard
How to type accent marks on mac spanish keyboard









for ça Typing Portuguese Characters on Windows = circumflex (acento circunflexo) e.g.: voc ê Simply press the two characters at the same time, release them, then type the letter you want to be accented.

how to type accent marks on mac spanish keyboard

You don’t need to setup anything special in order to type these characters. Here are keyboard shortcuts you can use on both Mac and Windows to be able to type Portuguese accents. If you’ve just started learning Portuguese and are chatting with Brazilians online, they’ll still understand you if you don’t type with proper accents. If you want to be taken seriously in a professional setting though, using proper spelling and punctuation is required. It was frustrating to type so slowly but at the same time it was fun to be writing out words that had seemed so foreign before. After a few days of practice I got to the point where I could type at a normal speed without slowing down at all when typing accents.

how to type accent marks on mac spanish keyboard

Typing with Portuguese accents was a little awkward at first and it took me just as long to type a single letter with an accent as it did to type a paragraph without one.

How to type accent marks on mac spanish keyboard how to#

It also didn’t help that I didn’t have these letters on my keyboard and was unfamiliar with how to type them. One day I found a post on an old blog about how to type Portuguese accents on a regular keyboard and I felt liberated, as if I had just broken out of prison. Once upon a time before I had ever been to Brazil, I used to look at all the accents in Portuguese words and think, “ooh how exotic.”īy putting a little hat on the letter e it went from being a symbol that I recognized and associated with a particular sound to something scary and foreign.









How to type accent marks on mac spanish keyboard